Common Platform Acknowledgement

15th September, 2015

ACAUT Nagaland Upon completion of the extremely illuminating Common Platform Discourse on 12th September 2015 under the theme “Naga people’s opinion on peaceful settlement” hopes that this will usher in a paradigm shift in the manner in which, how public opinion is mobilized in true democratic sense and as Nagas reconcile with the world in the 21st century it important to explore such avenues of free dialogues and honest discourses as a way forward to finding a best possible solution to the vexed Naga political issue.

It takes many of organizations and individuals to come together to make an Event such as this possible and for this ACAUT Nagaland Thanks:

  1. The panelist, Mr.Niketu Iralu, Rev.Tuisem Shishak, Rev. Dr.VK Nuh, Dr.Visier Sanyu Meyasetu, Rev. Dr.Mazie Nakhro and Mr.Khekiye K. Sema, IAS(Retd), who in spite of their busy schedule and constraints agreed to participate in the Common Platform in the understanding that if ever there was a time for one to leave aside their routine chores and respond to call of the people this was it and in the belief that if their humble opinions made a small difference for betterment of Nagas then it is worth it.
  2. Rapporteurs Dr.Asangba Tzüdir, Dr.Hesheto Y. Chishi, K.Lun Tungnung, Peter Rutsa, Colo Mero, Kethoseno Meyase, Vihepu Yeptho, Renponi, Inato Shikhu, Asst. Professor L.Mefutiba, Susan Lotha, Lima Tali, Rozelle Mero, Nechute Duolo and Rev. Dr.CP Antowho compiled the questions as well as the salient points of the panel discussion.
  3. The Dimapur Ao Baptist Arogo (DABA) for leading ACAUT team in prayer and its youth ministry for giving volunteers. Lhomithi Church Prayer Group for their prayer and support, and all Churches for their Prayer and support.
  4. Deputy Commissioner(DC) and The Commissioner of police for logistics support, providing security and permission of the venue DDSC stadium, Fire Brigade, Dimapur Municipal Council (DMC), DUCCF and GB Union Dimapur for the chairs, Dimapur Chamber of Commerce and Industries for the stage, Business Association of Nagas (BAN) for sound and light, East Dimapur Business Association (EDBA) for refreshment and water, Chumukedima Chambers of Commerce Trade Association for hoardings and banner, Volunteers from Youth Association of Nagaland (YAN), Nyamo Lotha Road business welfare committee and New Market Business owners Association for their support, the media houses for believing in the cause of ACAUT Nagaland, Global chapter and City Cable for covering the event, and finally the individual donors, well wishers and all those who participated in the common platform.

ACAUT Media Cell.

Download pdf.

Go back to press releases page.